Golden Flowers on Bonsai Tree [Bonsai]

in #bonsai6 years ago

20180302_091917.jpg

Forsythia tree in bloom. March 2, 2018.

My tree has bloomed for the very first time since I planted it as a cutting almost three years ago.

20180302_091907.jpg

This is definitely a proud day for all of the patience I have given this tree.

20180302_091903.jpg

Yellow petals exude the pure joy of this tree basking in the light of the returned sun. When the forsythia tree #blooms it heralds the coming of Spring. The golden #yellow #petals mark it as royalty, because it grants permission for all other #flowers to celebrate, starting with the trumpeting daffodils.


Did these photos brighten your day too? Celebrate with me in the comments below.

Have an awesome weekend.

CreativeTruth.png

Sort:  

Ahhhhhh..
You brought back a very vivid flashback of my Grama. A few springs ago, we were admiring the blossoms, and she told me "if you forget the name of that pretty yellow shrub, just remember the letter F". I actually had no idea what she was going for with that, but it ended up sticking in my memory anyway.
She made it to the beginning of Spring 2016 and left as the winter blues were just abating. I'd stayed with her the last few years, tended her garden, helped her get her wish of not having to live in a facility.
Your beautiful photos made me cry - thank you.

Woow its so nice what type of soil you used in the pot Its growth is so nice and have a healthy plant in this culture because it all depend on the soil and water that you give it on the time

My bonsai are grown in a fast draining soil mix. Lava rock, akadama clay, pumice, granite. In this post you can see it covered fully in coconut coir as a winter mulch.

congratulation my friends @creativetruth
finally your patient become happiness, in such a case it takes great patience, we can also learn from growing plants, that success and happiness come from patience, because the effort will never betray the result right ?
so much learned from nature, one of which is gardening, the world will not be beautiful without them!
it's very difficult to find someone who has gardening skills and patience.

I can't believe you had one of you bonsai bloom! Congrats! That is a really big deal, a sign of your bonsai status. I am really impressed! Yay!!!!!!!

Haha! That's really funny.

Excellent! Do not stop uploading the photo when they open all those new shoots!

its been a long time but you got it, that's nice to see

Plantation is a good move, greenry is liked by everyone but very less take part for making it possible.. you seem to be nature lover.. it’s good to have people like you in this community.. @creativetruth you made my day..😊

Thanks. I'm glad.

Wait till Three years is not so easy its huge time,but you waited with patience and got reward 😊

this very beautiful flower is my friend

Great bonsai...
Thanks for sharing..

what tree is friend ,,