Apricot Bonsai

in #bonsai3 years ago

3 years ago an Apricot seed sprouted.

It is a slow growth for the little tree.
This year it sprouted leaves in springtime.

image.png

But now it has had a haircut. I got some wire, cut up a mask, and have curved the branches into some curvy sexy shapes.

My concern is that the roots had actually gone through the pot and into the ground. Hopefully, it wont cause the tree too much distress.

I've added some horsey poop to the mix now. Let's see how it goes.

image.png

Based on some Bonsai videos, I'll need to keep the wire on for 4-6 weeks to encourage the tree to grow into the shape that I want.

Sort:  

Cut the roots coming out of the pot in Spring once new buds start to open.

Best of luck. Bonsai is a fun hobby, and I enjoy it too.

yah well i sort of ripped the roots when i moved the pot off the ground. it had wormed its way through the water outlet on the bottom 😐

I do that a lot too. Just ripped my potted flower bulbs from the roots in the frost of winter. Hope they don't suffer from it. Usually the bonsai trees are more resilient than other plants, thankfully.

Congratulations @jagged! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 98000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 99000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

hippo Good seedit