You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Never Split The Difference" - Book Review and Giveaway!

in #book-review7 years ago

Please enter me into the book giveaway.

Every form of communication involves some kind of manipulation. Life is about deception and language is the main medium for doing so in humans. I was never good at applying the utilities of these books. I don't think anyone is. At the end of the day we all revert back to our ways. We can't change who were really are.

Sort:  

Entered!

I think there's a big difference between changing who we are and improving our communication skills. Do you view them as one in the same?

Yes because language is the only tool for expression that deals with how we perceive ourselves within society.

You're one of the winners! I know you're on steemit chat, so I'll contact you through there to get the shipping details.

thank you man