How To Kill Your Family

in #book2 years ago


generated via imgflip

When I went to the book store a few days ago and asked for the Title (mind you this is in Chinese setting), and I told the bookstore service staff that I want to look for a book "How to Kill Your Family", this particular staff just reacted in a way thought that I was joking or cursing on her and she said "Excuse Me! what did you say?!"... I quickly realised what happened.... instead of repeating the title again, I grabbed my phone and quickly googled the book and simply showing the book cover and she 'stared' into my phone for like 'forever' and murmured ''what kind of book is this......", then she typed the book info into the store computer, and apparently they do have the copy and the last copy.....and she fetched another guy to get that last copy.... and I thought she now would be happy that this "what kind of book is this' is no longer there in her store...

Sort:  

Congratulations @boringboy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!