Me on a book cover :o

in #book3 years ago

DSC_0405.jpg

Mellexy: Through Your Eyes by Lanre Sonde. I'm on the cover!


I've always wanted my self portrait photographs to be on a book cover. That was my dream since I was a teenager.

I was actively doing self portraits during that time, and I really wanted to see myself on a book cover... being in another character that the viewers can imagine while reading the book. It didn't happen during my teenage years but now, it did!



DSC_0184l.jpg


I was really happy and excited when I received the book. Imagine your dream happened 10 years after! And I thought it would never happen cos well, I'm not a professional photographer or anything. I was just having fun lol.


Reading the book is a pleasure


It's full of sweet poetry. Even though you don't have any romantic partner in life or anything, it will make you feel like you're so deeply in love with someone. It gives you another perspective about love, which I think is needed in this world.



Untitleds.jpg


You can see it for yourself and order here:
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FKLN2VC

Sort:  

wow how great! congratulations! the constancy is the key to success, hope there are more book portraits waiting for you out there.

Thank you! I don't focus on photography atm but for sure I will do stuff if I get the opportunity :D

congratulation for your achievement, it takes sure time 🍻🙏

Thank you! It did haha

It's always fulfilling to have a dream come true. Congratulations!

!wine


Cheers, @hive.miner You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @hiddenblade.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 10.000 HIVE

oooh look at you snazzy pants! I need a copy of that magazine, so I can say I rolled a point on your face, kiddin'

very cool!!

Congratulations @hiddenblade! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

It's a nice publication with original creative artworks.

Very nice! Congrats, you look dreamy!