You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Half Past the Moonfall -- FREE ebook!

in #book4 years ago

I am on a Kobo Libra H2O and it looks really good. Even sideways, split into two pages like a traditional book it's great! Albeit a tad small, but that's on the Kobo, not on you. 😁
20200624_030910.jpg

The only error I've seen from the book is in traditional "portrait" mode, sometimes these numbers on the right side overlap some of the words. I'm not sure what these numbers are. I haven't seen them in any other epubs. I also reduce my margins and stuff to cram more words onto the page, so that may be on me.

20200624_030725.jpg

I hope me bringing up the errors didn't make you feel any more horrible about the state of the book lol. I just wanted to offer my services because you were lamenting the state it was released in and your prior comment mentioned a re-release. A released book stuck in editing hell is better than an unreleased book stuck in editing hell! 😅

Sort:  

Hey @lacking, that little number is amazon page marking. There is a setting somewhere to turn that off.

How are you liking your Kobo Libra so far? I'm thinking about getting one myself.

So far I am loving it. I like the size for reading. It doesn't feel like I'm holding a big tablet.

My only complaint is that the size of the screen is pretty bad for reading American graphic novels. But the size works well for reading Manga.

There's another way you might 'expand' your screen real estate. It's called 'Ko-reader', an alternate OS/reading app for Kobo. It's open source and you can find it on github. You can install that if you want. That reading app is far superior to kobo's default one. Been using it on my Kobo for a few months.

I will write a blog post about it soon.