You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: M

in #book5 years ago

I know exactly whet you mean in your beginning bit where you said about just wanting to lie down and listen. Some books are difficult to read just because of the text can be quite small like one I'm reading now and it takes a lot of focus as it's already quite scientific and in depth!

Good work on these reviews and maybe I'll start downloading audio books as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I find it only works with some books. Quite often it's even put me to sleep. I don't mind, I just try and remember to make note of the location when I'm getting sleepy so I can find it after without trouble.
Textbooks don't tend to make good audiobooks, unfortunately. Gotta stick to books without essential tables, figures and diagrams. Fortunately, most ebooks allow you to adjust the size. I don't find it helps when I'm losing focus, I just pick something easier to read or do something else.