You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: M

in #book5 years ago

I don't know why I hadn't take that view with audio books. I've listen to a few that definitely brought a different twist to the book or introduced me to something I would normally not have read.

Up until this past 6 months I avg 2 books a month (not little 300 pagers) I don't know why I just can't seem to focus. Reading has always been an escape. I get lost in the book, so the idea of listening and sitting back and soaking it in sounds wonderful.

Admittedly, I haven't ready anything on your list. I should do more classical reading.

Sort:  

I always used to neglect the classics myself. I guess Ibassociated them with school work or thought they were out dated.
They are called classics for a reason and are actually very good. I just want to read more and mpre of them now, especially the ones I never read in school.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can completely see that. I think I have the same thoughts in that regards. Which is why for the longest time I stuck to Fantasy and Science Fiction.