To All the Steemian Book-lovers

in #booklovers7 years ago

To all the book-lovers out there:
I'm sure you have all encountered the fustrating situation when you really want to read a book, but you don't have a copy, the nearest bookshop's copy is too expensive, and it just so happens that your local library's copy has been borrowed by someone who just reads. too. slowly. Well, even if you haven't encountered this annoying situation, you will someday, and here's a "thing" that I found out:

When I went to get the Twilight saga: New Moon, someone had already taken it out, along with all the other Twilight books. So I waited. And waited. and after a month or so, I gave up on any hope that that person was ever returning those books, and I just looked up Twilight Ebook, and was lucky enough to not click on a link that brought me to a supposedly free website that is probably trying to hack my computer, and I clicked on a PDF. Which was, like, the happiest moment of my life. No hackers, no having to pay money for the book, and mostly... no ads! So obviously, I downloaded the PDF, and started reading. And from then on, whenever my public library was out of the book of my choice, I looked up:
(book name) ebook PDF. So far, I've found these few books:

http://www.kkoworld.com/kitablar/Stefani_Mayer_Yeni_Ay-eng.pdf
http://www.kkoworld.com/kitablar/Stefani_Mayer_Subh-eng.pdf
https://www.ucm.es/data/cont/docs/119-2014-04-09-Wuthering Heights.pdf
http://livros.universia.com.br/download/Sense-and-sensibility-Jane-Austen.pdf

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Congratulations @skylog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!