Life changing book:

in #books7 years ago

I'm almost finished reading this book and I think everyone who feels like there is more to their life should read it.

https://www.the1thing.com

I've read a lot of books and have found many to be life altering. Some of those come with workbooks intended to help practice the topic. I've never felt the need to do the workbooks. This book his such a chord within me that I started the workbook before I even finished the book. In my opinion its remarkable and if I don't put the topics into practice it's my fault. If I feel stuck... it's my fault.

Check it out. Would love to hear your thoughts. Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 1.46.31 PM.png

Sort:  

Can you tell us a bit more about the contents of the book?

sounds kinda cliche' but it's about finding your purpose. It's about forgetting the lie of being busy to be successful. It's about narrowing down your priorities and focusing on them. Learning to say "no" to things that aren't your "one thing". All in all it's about focus I suppose.