What I Talk About When I Talk About Running by Haruki Murakami [Goodreads Review]

in #books5 years ago

What I Talk About When I Talk About Running by Haruki Murakami

My rating: 3 of 5 stars


My first thought after reading this book and being asked how do I feel about it would be ... heck, we runners are boring people.

Yes, it is a book about how the author sees his life as a runner. And tells us about his life as a writer too. He shares his feelings, thoughts, mishaps, expectations, reactions, ... at an easy pace suited for a long-distance runner.

It might be his character yet in my opinion as a fellow runner Mr. Murakami complicates things too much.

I believe and hope that in years to come he will reach the zen of running :)

Should you read the book? Are you a (long-distance) runner? Then read it. Do you like his work? Then read it too.

If you answered no to both questions then first try with one of Murakami's belletristic books and then come back to this one if you feel like it.

Happy feet - better and better!



The review above is my very first review published on Goodreads. DO join me there. Thank you!




Join Actifit program, stay fit and earn crypto - STEEM, AFIT, AFITX, PAL, SPORTS, ...
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Official Actifit links: Discord | Website | Android app | iOS app | FAQs | Text Tutorial
Disclaimer:
I am a long-time Actifit user and ambassador for the program. Please, ask me anything about it.


Better and better