You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Reading: Article for Men

in #books6 years ago

I'm not a man, and I don't read books anymore at all. I write them instead. I am mostly on the internet working and when I'm not I'm sleeping or doing chores.

The last book I read that helped me was The Secrets of Six Figure Women and I recommend it to any man or women who is trying to improve their success story. I used to keep a few copies of it on hand and give it to people who needed help with their careers. I was thanked many times.

This book has many examples of how people can do better, but this is one of the ideas:

Anyone can be a restaurant worker. But how and where you do it makes a big difference.

  • work in fast food - cr@p job; cr@ap pay
  • work in a nice family friendly chain restaurant - thing are somewhat better
  • work in a 5* restaurant - better conditions; much better pay
    In all three cases you are doing the exact same job.

I was working in accounting at the time I read this book and more than doubled my income in the next two years and did succeed in earning over $100K a year.

Coming to you from @kyrptonia - upvoted and resteemed :)

Sort:  

Thanks for this. I'm looking forward to reading this book.