READING THE SHORTEST BOOKS ON MY SHELVES

in #books6 years ago

Hi Steemians!

If you're an avid user of Goodreads and have set yourself a more than optimistic reading challenge you might also feel the pressure right now. The year is almost over, and I still need to read 22 books to reach my challenge goal! While I do think it's most important to enjoy the books you're reading, having a goal motivates me to read more and to prioritize it in cases where I might not 100% feel like it.

So.

I am notoriously fond of reading long books, but I've set myself the challenge this month to not only read plenty of Nonfiction but also to read some of the shortest books I have on my TBR shelf currently!

I hope I feel like picking these up throughout the month to push my challenge ahead a little!

If you have set yourself a reading goal, how close are you to reaching it? Let me know!

Happy reading!
xx
ivymuse