You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: deleted

in #books6 years ago

Cup of tea and a good book. Who.needs more? ;) Thank you for recommendations. Especially Covey sounds interesting. I was hoping for some insides to get the better idea, but I understand that you didn't want to spoil the fun.
With the newborn I had to switch to youtube channels about the books as I don't have time tonread more than steemit article at once.
However I would definitely recommend Deep Work by Cal Newport. It changed my perspective to work and focus.

Sort:  

You're right :)
Deep Work sounds interesting, reminds me of "The organized mind" by Daniel J. Levitin. Do you know that book?

I will check it. Sounds good. Do you know about sone good video review or do you prefer paper books?

I prefer to read the books myself but there is a youtube channel which does great reviews. It's called "FightMediocrity", maybe you already know it?