The Chatroom Has Been Published!!!

in #books4 years ago

This book has been five years in the making. I had the idea around mid 2015 but no idea how I was going to execute it.

I had a few ideas, but they were mainly terrible. Then in 2019 I had some time off work, so I decided to focus 100% on this book (since it is a lot more psychological than my other books. The last one to be this intense was The Butterfly Killings.)

.

87145558_545942779355071_7036465901952040960_n.jpg

Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B085ZF36T6/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_bibl_vppi_i2

I can’t remember exactly what gave me the idea to make it an internet style chatroom, but once I started I realised this was the missing piece of this particular book, and I could slot five years of ideas into this book to gel it all together

There were a lot of times where I thought I was going to have to give up on this book because of the sheer complexity of it. Not just that, but it was hard to make a book set predominantly in one chatroom constantly interesting with a story that moved along well. When it was over I breathed a huge sigh of relief and could finally say it was finished.

.

82640878_2462361967320699_5530335847519354880_n.jpg

.

So, eight books now. The boy from Watford done good! I hope you enjoy reading the books as much as I enjoyed writing them.

P.s. A lot of people are stuck inside at the moment, so I thought I’d publish this book a couple of days early in case people were looking for something to do. The original publish date was the 20th, but I pushed it forward so others had something to read.

The price is a discounted $2,99 until Friday night, which was the original publish date. So grab yourself a bargain before it goes back up!

.

Sort:  



Join the community in our migration to Hive, a community built blockchain for the community. All Steem account holders will receive equivalent stake on the new Hive blockchain.

Please see this post on SteemPeak for more information.

Is Steemit folding then?