You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Three-Body Problem - SF, Chinese style

in #books3 years ago

Hello @steevc I realize that you like this type of reading, we have that in common, and for me it is very nice to know!

It seems to me that this book has an interesting plot as set in a possible future or perhaps an alternate reality to ours, I have not read it but it catches my attention.

I don't know if you like to read Steampunk-style or futuristic novels, but I want to suggest that you read Ready Player One and Ready Player 2, by Ernest Cline, it is about the gaming world in a very attractive future, in the purest style of "a Brave New World "by Aldous Huxley.

There is a movie from the first book that is very faithful to what was published, maybe you might like to enjoy that kind of reading, personally I really enjoyed it.

And seriously I am pleased to know this other side of you, I am very happy that you have shared this !.

A warm handshake for you. And excuse my show of affection, I express it because I am really excited that you share these things :)

!PIZZA

Sort:  
Connect

Trade


@steevc! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @manclar.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/10)

I have read lots of science fiction from the classics of Jules Verne to some recent books. I haven't actually read Brave New World and maybe I should. I admire the imaginations of the authors. I'm not sure I could write my own book though.

Enjoy your reading.

!BEER


Hey @manclar, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.