You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventure Reading: "Birds Art Life" at the Place Where the Ducks Gather

in #books6 years ago

Fantastic as always! I had the biggest fear of birds as a child. They seemed so unpredictable and chaotic to a little girl that was just trying to find her footing in the world. Now that I am older I have somehow turned a 180 and am spellbound by them. Their dedication, their freedom and their individuality and beauty leave me spellbound. My Mom recently retired and one if the main focal points of our walks together are birds.
Loved your beautiful pictures!

btw, are you a super being? How in the world do you find time to continuously put out such great content?!?!

Sort:  

Haha, funny you mention that. This took more time to write than I planned and it interfered with my programming on Friday - took the weekend off from Steemit to catch up. I'm definitely more floundering human than super being, haha.

I'm still nervous around geese (I even have a post about that somewhere). They can be so moody. But your description of birds is spot-on! I love seeing nature appreciation bringing people together. :)