You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventure Reading: "Trucking in English" at Marmot Pass

in #books6 years ago

Thank you for awakening my anxieties....lol. I abhor driving. It's become a big joke in my family.
I can so relate to getting so swept up into wanting to draw others into the magical adventures of the outdoors that we forget that we all have our own experiences in life. I remember taking a coworker into the woods one day and wanting her to be as spellbound as I always am. She was so worried about the wild animals attacking us that I spent the entire hike calming what seemed like insanity to me.
Kudos to your Mom for making it! I bet in the end it was good family memories for all....even your brother.

Sort:  

Haha, that's a great story! It's fascinating to see just how different people are, how one person's dream job/activity is another person's nightmare.