You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Book Haul of 2019!

in #books5 years ago (edited)

So nice to see you back, @ivymuse! I've missed your happy, upbeat book reviews (along with your savage critiques). :)

I'm currently reading:

  • Doctor Who and the Aztecs by John Lucarotti, a novelization of the classic TV episode
  • Kin by Kealan Patrick Burke, a horror story about a crazed family of hillbilly cannibals
  • Reading Japanese by Eleanor Harz Jordan, a textbook to help understand written Japanese
  • and my regular assortment of random 90's comic books that bring me so much joy and my readers here so much grief. :)
Sort:  

thanks! it's good to be back ;) I had no idea there was a book that could help you read Japanese haha I definitely could have used that early on in my studies :P