You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventure Reading: "Trucking in English" at Marmot Pass

in #books6 years ago

Working in an office, for any reason. I couldn't do it. Mind you the thought of driving long distances appeals to me. I do get the need to be wary of others on the road though.

I should do what the author did, except maybe as a helicopter pilot. Now that would be a cool job. I think I see a book idea formulating :)

Sort:  

I've done your nightmare job and totally understand your aversion (especially when I got moved into a building with no windows, then I was out.)

And omg, YES please do that! I've had the briefest taste of flying a helicopter and it's both very difficult and very awesome. Would love to read all about it.

I never ended up in an office. Got distracted somewhere at the end of high school, and just drifted through factory work, until self employment. Glad you survived your experience.

Helicopter pilot would be cool. Would make for great writing material, that's for sure.