[Book Review] Word Night on Union Station (EarthCent Ambassador Book 9)

in #books5 years ago

I read a lot. Like, a lot. I definitely get my money's worth out of Amazon's Kindle Unlimited. So I thought it would be fun to start reviewing the books I read. Mostly sci-fi/fantasy genre fiction, so don't be disappointed if you don't find abstruse prose in the demesne of my literary sights. See how annoying that is?

These reviews are not about the plot of the story. I guess they are meta-reviews about whether the book is worth reading or not. It's more about the experience of reading the book rather than the story itself.

You can check everything I'm reading on Kindle at my goodreads

OK, on to the review.

Amazon Link

The dust jacket:

Start series with the first book, Date Night on Union Station

Over half of Earth's population has left the planet, mainly as contract workers for aliens, and the homeworld is losing relevance to the emigrants. The EarthCent president takes on the task of making sure that humanity isn't permanently stuck in a rut as low-skilled labor. Can the ambassador put aside her new-found obsession with the Galactic Free Press crossword puzzle and help save the day?

Overall rating: If you like the series, keep going!

Sort:  

If I had Kindle Unlimited, I'd have a hundred partly-read books by now (and the guilt to go with it).

That's the great thing about unlimited: there's always more. There's no need to spend time on a book you're not interested in. After a while you start thinking about if it's worth the time to read rather than having the sunk cost of buying the book.

Makes sense... and they have a wider selection than the library.