You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE SIMPLE WAYS OF GOD: DIVORCE - An Original Book From @narrowminded Released EXCLUSIVELY on STEEMIT

in #books7 years ago

It seems to me that in this example, the pastor was actually the adulterer as he should not have remarried (or dated) until he had proof that his ex-wife had cheated.

That is correct.

There would be a valid position that she had forsaken God and abandoned her husband. These would be considered the acts of an unbeliever, permitting divorce.

She wasn't an unbeliever as far as I can tell. She was saved and once you are saved you cannot lose your salvation. I hope I haven't opened up a salvation can of worms with that one?

This link will take you an explanation of Matt 19, 1 Cor 7 and 1 Cor 5 - these verses are all there and the pastor gives what I think is a very sound explanation.

I'd encourage anyone that is interested to take a look at it.