You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Three-Body Problem - SF, Chinese style

in #books3 years ago

I don't always research the books I read. I remember when I finished Hyperion by Dan Simmons and was very surprised that there was another part to it. There are some really epic series out there, especially in science fiction and fantasy. It has to be something really good for me to keep going beyond 3 books. It seems some authors can write quicker than I can read :)

Sort:  

Either that or they use ghost writers :) I usually look for something that will immerse me. If it doesn't do that then there isn't much chance I am going to want to keep turning the page. Reading is hard for me, I am relatively slow and it feels more like work than enjoyment.

It tends to take me a while to get through a book as I'm doing other stuff, so it has to be worth it.