You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Review: Sacred Economics by Charles Eisenstein

in #books7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this bro! You know I'm not mother tongue and I just loved the simplicity of the phrases you put up and how you get to the point. I'm a believer, even only intuitively, in gift economies, but still miss the 'literature' on the topic so I really appreciate it, you finally convinced me to take this book out of my 'to read list' and give it a nice read sooner than later

Sort:  

Nice! I appreciate your comment. You know, I'm no mother tongue either (though English is one of my better languages), but even for native speakers, I can't stand long winded explanations and complexity just for complexity's sake. To me it sounds pretentious and I lose interest. Which is also why I love Eisenstein's book. Easy to read, easy to follow, unlike most works on economics.