Books: Traditional Thai Medicine TTM

in #books3 months ago (edited)

Hello!

Since 2020 my interest in books grew enormous. Before that I hardly could focus on reading a book. Always distracting, doing something else.

So pandemic thank you again! Half way 2020 I was buying books about the Dutch history, monarchy and some (let's say) other worldwide theories.

I also started to read into the Medical Medium books, which I has another unique view on food and health. Maybe in a later stadium, I will write a post about it.

For now I want to have about the TTM (Traditional Thai Medicine) and my experience with reading this book.


TTM a book about Buddhism, Animism and Ayurveda.

There aren´t many books I find difficult to read, I put my brain to work and somehow I understand all (even if I don´t know the language).

But this particular book, changes everything how I ever read a book. It's quite challenging too read. As I wrote in several other posts, I sense and feel energy pretty easy. So I started reading the pages.. a few pages more and burp.. before I knew I was burping the whole coming hour, releasing blockages and clearing my own energy. I felt energy moving up from my tailbone all the way up my spine.

Can you imagine reading a page while burping and twitching? It takes a lot of effort and energy.
So I started to ask myself. Why is it happening with this book? Am I releasing the energy of the previous owner, the writer, or am I remembering something from a past life?

What is going on? I don´t have an satisfying answer yet, but I feel/believe it aint't a bad thing.
One thing for sure, it brings a whole new dimension to reading a book :-))

Anyway xD
this book is about the history of Thai Medicine, passed on by many generations before Thailand became Thailand. With the origins in China as TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine) and Ayurveda in India. The writer tells us about the difference between the 'royal' and urban ways. As in many countries the Royals had a different or more unique traditional way due to better supplies.

Like in most Eastern countries, TTM is a certified practice supported by the government And the practitioner needs to attend medical school, before opening a shop or practice. This can be both of best worlds. On the other hand a lot of the traditional hand written recipes disappears, due to lack of sources to finance the education or simply because there is no lineage.

ttm.png
It's a first print edition. Somehow I needed this edition and not the renewed one.

Have you ever experienced such a thing? Or something else while reading?

Thank you for dropping by!

Timothy