You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letter from Bruce Springsteen

in #books3 years ago

hi @camuel i found this post because you replied to one of my posts three years ago xD and i just rediscovered steemit/ hiveblog
To your post: i like how you mention a lot of things. I´ve never read a morning page before so i guess thats a morning page thing.
Im happy u decided to help your friend. When I am in a situation like this i apply the concept of (good) Karma. If i help someone then someday the universe will reward me for that. It sounds a bit egoistic but since i help someone by thinking that way i think its fine hahaha.
Replying to the Playing guitar part: I also havent played the piano for a loong time ( i wish it was only a week like in your case). I find excuses not to play just like you. But your post animated me to play again so thank you :)
about the clutters : im reading a book about minimalism right now it might help u clear the clutter a bit. its called : "Goodbye, Things: The New Japanese Minimalism" if u want to give it a try :)

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the thoughtful response! I'm glad my post resonated with you and inspired you to play some music! On Saturday I did the recording that I spoke about in my post and spent all day yesterday editing it and it was an enjoyable experience in a lot of ways.

Thanks for the book recommendation. I'll check it out.