You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boomerang Weekly Curation Reward Distribution 2018-01-14

in #boomerang6 years ago

It doesn't happen to me very often, because I use the SteemBotTracker, but sometimes, monies have been refunded (whole or in part) because the service can't be rendered. That's simply decent, honest business. I understand there is a certain amount of risk with regards to more, or less, or even no profitability - but accepting considerably more than the bot's vote value and thus returning less than 50% of the stake as a vote is unreasonable and cheeky, to put it mildly.

Sort:  

I completely understand. And as a blogger that has used voting services here, I've had my fair share of experiences where my bid wasn't profitable because much larger bids happened to come in during the same round as me. I personally accepted it as the risk I take in using the services.

However, I think the more prevailing issue we have here is whales now setting arbitrary rules such as maximum post ages for voting services. The users have no way of knowing what the unspoken rules are on the platform - they simply know that votes can happen up to day seven. Voting services aren't mandated to operate by rules that steemit itself doesn't impart upon them. So it's now become an even more pronounced issue that necessitates intervention from the leadership of this community to ensure that everyone is working under equitable parameters.