Stuff I Want To Get- Boosted Board Mini X

in #boosted4 years ago

The Boosted Board Mini X is an electric skateboard. It's also something that I want. Originally I wanted to get the Boosted Plus and the Boosted Stealth, but with this one, its cheaper and has practically all I want(sadly its not a longboard, but gotta save the money right) and gets the job done.

Why do I want it?

For travel. From what I hear, it works great at that. Getting around without a car, this can be a pretty good replacement. I don't need to travel far, so the range of 10 miles(on the max speed mode) works perfectly, and I can charge at my destinations.

Its also a lot cheaper than getting a car. $1,000 plus helmet sure beats a car + insurance + gas.

It also looks fun. I used to ride longboards until I crashed mine, and so this would be a fun upgrade.

Am I going to get it?

Honestly, probably? This seems like a solid purchase that I'd use daily. I've made stupid purchases in the past that I haven't used often, but looking at this, it would be a great last mile vehicle. But we never know. We'll find out soon enough.

Sort:  

Check out onewheel it’s a cool board too. A lot more money though.

I looked at the OneWheel Pint as well. Decided against that because I have more experience with a skateboard, and that thing looks way too dangerous.

And with my luck, it looks like they are going out of business. I checked their blog post, it’s real.

As someone who has gone way faster than these things go, and who has tried the Boosted plus, the Mini will be plenty fine. Sure taking off on what feels like a Ferrari under your feet is fun, but it's hard for even me to use the Plus's full power. So I'm sure the Mini will be perfect.

It would be if Boosted didn't go out of business. I've been looking at alternatives and have some posts saved talking about them, so I can make a decision on which one to buy now that I can't get the Boosted.

Oh that sucks. just watched that video you posted. Maybe look into Mellow. Not cheap, but they're quality.

Thx for the recommendation. I'll look into it. I'd rather buy something that costs me more now, but I don't have to buy it multiple times.