Underrated Bots On Steem Blockchain! || Episode #3

in #bot6 years ago

Bots.png

Welcome to the third episode of this series. As I mentioned several times in the posts below, there are several bots that are very underrated and not known to many. This is my initiative to make my followers and everyone else aware about such bots. You can find the last two episodes below:

First Episode: Underrated Bots On Steem Blockchain! || Episode #1
Second Episode: Underrated Bots On Steem Blockchain! || Episode #2

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

@INTRODUCE.BOT

image.png

As the name suggests and its profile, this bot is "HERE TO WELCOME YOU" When a new user signs up and make their first #INTRODUCEYOURSELF post on STEEM Blockchain, this bot welcomes them in comment section with open hands. :-) So kind, right? It will become active on its own and you can really use it yourself. It also gives an upvote to the user on their post. That's a great way to newbies get started because they see the real money coming into their accounts in 7 days. Great way to boost their confidence. I hope it will become more intelligent and upvotes only great posts. Cheers!

image.png

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

@REMIND.BOT

image.png

This is one of the most useful and underrate bots on the blockchain. Thanks to @daan who suggested me to include this one in the series. It has great utility and I think everyone should use it more often including myself. Created by @cmichel and I can't thank him enough :-) So, sometimes it happens that you are on the run and can't read your favorite authors post or some random post you found on STEEMIT. So you can set a reminder using this bot by commenting on the post and calling it like this -

@remind.bot 12 hours

Now once the 12 hours are over, you will get a comment on your comment by @remind.bot as a reminder message. You can also do this when your upvoting power is low or you could not upvote any post that you found at the moment. Just see how it works and try it today -

image.png

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

@TRENDCHECKER

image.png

Now this ones a little crazy. It tells you how high your post in Hot or Trending. Basically it tell you the rank of the post under various tags used in it. Just send 0.001 SBD/STEEM with your URL as memo.
It's simple and easy to use, provides you valuable information about your post. :-) Thanks to @wil1liam - a very talented 16 year old programmer and owner of this service or you can say, a bot. Check this update on the bot and help him maintain this service by upvotes, comments and donations. Cheers :-)

image.png

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

I hope you liked today's episode. If yes, then please leave a comment. Also, suggest me some of those bots which you like other than mentioned in the above list. Upvote and Resteem a little. Show some support. :-P

@Promo-Steem Infographic Series

#Promo-Steem Infographic Series - Part #1 || What Is Promo-Steem?
#Promo-Steem Infographic Series - Part #2 || Advantages & Benefits

Other Infographic Projects:

Splendid Infographic Explains @AIR-CLINIC
Splendid Infographic Explains @SMARTSTEEM
Splendid Infographic Explains What Makes A Good Infographic

Check My Previous Posts:

#STEEMGIGS: I will Create A Kickass Infographic For You!
What-App What Q&A Review
#STEEMGIGS: I will Create A Kickass Main Image For Your Next Steemit Post!
7 Things Changed After The Last UI Update Of Steemit
My Steemit Goals For 2018
What Happens When You Meet STEEMians Off The Blockchain! India STEEMIT Meetup!

Check the STEEMIT SUCCESS Guides:

Splendid Case Study: Minnowbooster's Comment Upvoting Service - STEEMIT GUIDE #6
Splendid Guide On How To Create Insane GIFs - STEEMIT GUIDE #5
Splendid Case Study On STEEPSHOT: A Visual Lifestyle Treat On The STEEM Blockchain
Splendid Case-Study On How To Lease Or Buy Steem Power - STEEMIT GUIDE #4
7 BATSHIT Crazy Tools To Help You Generate Kickass Content - STEEMIT GUIDE #3
Make Impact With Your 1st Post On STEEMIT : SECRET REVEALED! - STEEMIT GUIDE #2
New To STEEMIT? Here Are 5 Things You Should Plan On Doing - STEEMIT GUIDE #1

Follow me on Steemit:
@hungryhustle & @dmaniagod

Sort:  

Those bots are good as long as the intention is pure. Some people might think it's a spam though.

You are right @gvincentjosephm to some extent. Due to the current spam going around Steemit.com scamming people, this looks as a downside. But we need to understand the intention behind a bot and its function. I would never support spam and I can vouch that these bots are only there to help people. :-)

Thank you that was really informative. I am still getting my head around bots and never used one.
I particularly like the remind me bot - often I find I have to abandon what I am reading to then have to search to find fhe post again so I think this will be very handy!
Thanks again 😁

These are cool tools you have there. Especially this remind.me bot will be a perfect addition to our SMG ;)

Thank you so much @karinxxl. :-) Remind.bot is definitely one of my favorites. :-D

Ok heres some bots that I follow:

@newsteemians - follow to recieve random resteems to their account of over 1700 followers
@followforupvotes - exactly as the name says - I have had a few random upvotes which is nice
@gentlebot - hunts out and upvotes valuable comments.
@ginabot - the best bot I use! Ginabot is a customisable bot running in discord that can give you notifications on anything you want - who has followed/unfollowed you, who resteemed you etc etc. Highly reccomend this one!

Im sure there are plenty more good ones out there but these are a few I have found helpful :)

Great list brother. I have covered @gentlebot in Episode #1. Will cover other three in the next episode. Cherrs and thank you for the contribution. :D

No problems glad to help :)

Wow! Thanks for featuring my bot!! 😃

Cheers bro. :-) You have done a really great job. Hope to see more improvements and more services from your side on the Blockchain. :-D

Cheers - love the idea of remindbot - sometimes I see something I do intend to come back to but usually forget about.

There are alot of great bots out there but as @gvincentjosephm mentioned some might see some of these as spam. I have found a few good bots I follow and use

To avoid forgetting, I write their names in my notebook. :-D It really helps.

Do you want to suggest some of the bots here in comments? I will add them in the next bots! :-)

True that .. I have a list in my head of people I actively engage with so usually check there page most days, and also check and reply to any comments with my morning coffee :)

YEah ill have to do some digging though cant remember them all off the top of my head I can get back to you shortly on this!

I am going to write a post about resteembots in the next day or 2 aswell - there are lots out there and some good and some trash/scams

Wonderful work from you boss..

Flagged for comment spam @steemflagrewards.

Hey @hungryhustle, you have to add this cool bot to your net guide! ;)

Thank you for showing me how to use it!

Hey @amico. You can really use it without joining their discord group. I think not everyone can join as well. Let me check with the creator of this bot and then I will give this bot a mention in my next post and also instructions to use it. :-) Cheers!

Oh, thank you!
I appreciate very much your kindness, so I'm very happy to be, from now, one of your 1000 true followers!
Ciaoooo from Italy!
@amico

Awesome. Thanks for the follow buddy! :-) Ciaaoo from India!

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse,@hungryhustle categorized as comment spam. This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord