I'LL BUY THAT FOR A $1

in #botfarmslast year

In this post I will be expressing my beliefs on a video that I watched from our favorite content creator, @crptomancer.

While I do understand that I will be facing opposition on this topic, my hope is to help our ecosystem and make it more fun and rewarding for all players.
By implementing a $1 per season fee in order to have the right to earn SPS, we make it much more difficult for bot farms to extract value that would otherwise be ours. Why should we let spellbooks that do not engage with the community or add value in any way, earn our valuable SPS. Matt has stated that we as a community can submit a proposal. I guess we should begin to test the waters and see what everyone thinks.
Additionally, the $1 fee can provide a fresh income stream to the SPLINTERLANDS team, which can be used for improvement in the games infrastructure and development or server costs. Thus creating the opportunity for a better user experience, new features and more engaging gameplay.
Now I do recognize that living in the US that $1 is a small amount to me, it means a great deal to some places in the world. I would like to remind that this post is an attempt to combat BOT FARMS from farming SPS, or at least slow them down. I am sure we, as a community could devise a system that could possibly subsidized certain ACTUAL PLAYERS.

If you have taken the time to read this, I sincerely thank you and I welcome feedback and criticism. If we work together we can achieve the true potential of SPLINTERLANDS. Take care battle mages.

Sort:  
Loading...