You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bid-Bots are Nonsensical and Exploitative

in #bots6 years ago

I agree. I don't use bots, I've tried them once and quickly realised I never wanted to use them ever again and that it is not beneficial, and I feel a lot better growing organically anyway. I don't want to be fighting with a bunch of other people, spending MY hard earned Steem to CLAIM that I AM HAVE MORE WORTH than them in order to be ALLOWED to have this ONE vote from this bot. And then if I don't bid enough, I'm not worth that vote, and if I bid too much, that vote gives back less than what I spent to try to be worth mroe than someone else. It's a love me more mentality. Why not love everyone the same.

Everyone's votes are worth a lot to me. Even if their value is low. I'd like to think that my few cents are worth much mroe to someone when they see that I upvoted their post, that the happiness they feel, that the engagement we have, that the relationship we form, is worth more than the measly few cents value of my vote. The same way I feel people's votes are worth much more than the value of their vote.

Sort:  

And the feeling that someone actually, possibly read your post/comment in the first place too

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely!