$100!!! Bots and charity 105

in #bots6 years ago

Thanks to a very generous donation from @whatsup and some votes from @whatsup and others and last but not least some bot votes I was able to hit $100 in weekly wearnings! :)

Screenshot_20180422-101027.png

Why use bots?

Response to @freebornangel

For a $.01 investment into speedvoter I was able to give @gohain his first earnings on steemit Normally @speedvoter does not work that well but @gohain lucked out. I was worried I was going to have to use another bot to get over the .02 threshold. In addition to getting @gohain his first earnings by using the bot I was able to upvote him and have my vote actually count and I may also get some curation rewards as well.

Sunday 4-22

#king

Sort:  

The best vote back

This comment has received a 0.53 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mysearchisover.

That’s great @mysearchisover !🤗

Thank you. :) You should start using bots.

I am unsure of the process.

Do you know how to do transfers? I just did a transfer to speedvoter so it can hopefully take you over the earnings threshold for that one comment and then have some earnings for the week. As of right now you'd be better off using an autovoter and upvoting all my posts and comments after 30 minutes so you would at least be getting some curation awards.

my good friend

This comment has received a 0.33 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mysearchisover.

This post has received a 0.36 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mysearchisover.

Thanks @speedvoter. Technically I didn't really have to use you to get me over the .02 earnings threshold this time thanks to my upvoters but it looks like you would have. #protest #earningsthreshold

This comment has received a 0.23 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mysearchisover.

Congrats on your learning and earning :-)

@mysearchisover, time ago you have visited and commented my post about CryptoTab. I just wrote a second part to it, and I hope that you will visit it again.

Interesting. I think you should do a 3rd post. lol I don't remember the first. You don't upvote yourself?

Sometimes I do, but seldom.
I likely was wrong, you must haven't really read it, just commented it ;-)

It is OK, we all use Steemit differently

I skimmed it. I'm still in a new world. Even steemit is a bit confusing at times. I actually read your newest article a few times but it's a bit foreign to me. I'm worried the browser addon could be sinister.

How it could be a sinister if so many people are using it and is fully supported by both, Google Chrome and Mozilla Org? Oh, and thanks for reading it :-)

Lots of people use Facebook. All of the Google chrome extensions are safe?

Of course they are, if there were something risky with them, they would not support them. They could work crappy sometimes, but none of them is danger to use.
And yep, CryptoTab official page is on Facebook, Twitter, Telegram... ;-)

Hi @mysearchisover,
so the browser addon proved to not be any sinister and now they are doing this: https://steemit.com/giveaway/@cryptoclick/cryptogiveaway-1000-free-coins-bounty-offer

Hope you read it and share your thoughts :-)

I do fully agree with your sentiment on using bots... if the "normies" don't do it, then it all goes to the "asshats" around here...

but... I find it quite obnoxious to see people sending a voting bot on each one of their own comments. Also not sure what kind of followers that behavior is supposed to attract?