I hate Steemit upvote bots!

in #bots7 years ago

This post is just off the top of my head, as I was just now upvoted by a bot on one of my own posts - thanks, but no thanks!

Real people reading real articles and voting their real likes (and dislikes) cannot be automated!

It's this scourge of these bots that both deplete the rewards pool and reduce the value of content actually rising to the top - which for me at least has been the main attraction of Steemit, i.e. in the past I could rely that featured content was probably actually interesting.

Don't get me wrong, I'm a fan of automation wherever it makes sense, but the heartbeat of this vibrant community has been the content, and the exchange of views and ideas etc. when real users actually read the content and vote on the good stuff.

I personally believe the bots here are quickly destroying the things I have valued here at Steemit and no doubt I enjoy the site less and less because of it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @parallaxx! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @parallaxx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!