You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bid-Bots are Nonsensical and Exploitative

in #bots6 years ago

This is why I want to create a service that allows anyone to buy/sell votes in a decentralized manner; completely cutting out the middle man of vote bots once and for all. After that I will even go so far as to undermine vote buying altogether. As a JavaScript newbie, I've got a long road ahead of me.

I would suggest smartmarket already does this.

Sort:  

Strong disagree. smartmarket is a centralized service that forces you to pay them money to use it. There is no reason for these centralized services to act as escrow for vote buying/selling. We can all individually take that risk/responsibility.

How do they "force you" ? You either want to use them to upvote you, or you do not, I see no gun at my head!

Are you saying then you are going to provide the first "free" upvote service, at no cost?
Interesting times.

Indeed, that is exactly what I am saying. Free upvote service. Free market.

So are you a geek or a mechanic?

Bit of both, like you I grew up pre internet with computers we had to code, write long ass programs for, for our freebie games, bikes and cars were work, bikes also for fun, pc's? you know the script.

I don't do code - that is for geeks!

Kiwideb had a computer like this and I thought it sucked :)

I was too busy doing this:

Well I did admit to being half a geek. :p