You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My greed

in #bots5 years ago

I feel similarly but, I don't call it greed. There is nothing wrong with earning per se, but it might depend if someone is earning 100 percent on their stake. It also depends on how it is being used after. I have had between 7-10 k of free delegations going out of my account since 2017 and I think it has helped people engage and grow, which has in turn helped others engage and grow. However, if I only do this and don't grow myself, my ability to distribute more in the future is limited too. I delegate to @ocdb which is an @ocd initiative and it helps authors grow and most of them I think power up and note on others. In time, this distributes a lot more. Bidbots aren't great but, here they are and they aren't going anywhere until applications are more profitable than them. There are many factors involved here though and steem is not a closed economy. You bought most of your stake with earnings on off-platform work and help people on platform with it. You could have bought Apple shares instead and helped no one.

Sort:  

We also delegate to @qurator which is an initiative to manually curate quality content. So through this delegation we help even more people.

Posted using Partiko Android