Sort:  

haha! I'm sure you're right. Was that in France that you saw that on one of your visits?

Yes. We had been high in the Alps and this was on a small road that was full of switchbacks and took us past numerous waterfalls and into a valley below Alpe d'huez. I had to pull off the road to get a shot of this scene!

wow that sounds wonderful Melinda! Did you go to France more than once, I think you said it was your favorite place to go?

Several times. It is a beautiful country! In 2003 and 2004 I spent a total of six months there.

oh that sounds like heaven to me Melinda! I think I remember you saying that it was your favorite country?

I had the opportunity to spend more time there than other places. It is a beautiful country, I love the history and I love the food! But I also really like Portugal. And Germany. And there were so many places that I never got to see that I'm pretty sure I would have loved also!