Sort:  

I was just talkin about you and saying that you had not posted today. I was hoping that you were not getting more bad weather. Glad to see that you're connected. Glad you like the boulder! I'm guessing that the rock has been there for many many many many years.

Heck of a wind break that boulder!
Talking about me huh, I thought my
ears were burning lol
We did get another dumping and
another today, all that talk about not
having any snow ya know ;-)
The good part is it's fluffy snow and
not the heavy wet stuff.
Thank you so much for thinking of
us ❤ @melinda010100!

@erikah was saying there were people in Romania without power as the result of a snowstorm that they had. I mentioned that you had had snow and had lost power. That led to a conversation about how each of us would stay warm without electricity. I assume you have a wood stove?

They say that one piece of wood can warm
you up many times, take a piece of wood go
up stairs and throw it out the window, run
down and pick it up and repeat until your
warm lol
Really tho between chopping, splitting
and burning etc, it can kinda warm you
more than once :-)

Power was out for 1,500 customers, a few
miles the other way had power. All that shaking
from the quake a few weeks ago and it stayed on.
Im betting someone hit a pole or something.

Woodstove, generator and warm puppies ❤

We used to heat with wood. I remember all the ways that it warms you up very well!

I'm glad you guys have a generator though. You do live in a part of the world where cold can be a killer! I bet you spend more time keeping your puppies warm then they do warming you up!