You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to create a bounty

in #bounty6 years ago

This is a great idea guys, hats off to you! This is an organic way to boost or promote your material, while enticing quality content in the comments by offering payouts to the authors with the best content. I am happy to see folks finding ways to make Steemit more efficient and community friendly without using upvote bots. In all honesty, upvote bots are a selfish creation and should not be used by anyone that genuinely cares for the overall good of the Steemit community, from low ranks to high. This creation of yours is one of the ways the platform can grow and move past the days of using bots to suckle from the community. Absolutely amazing work on developing this :) Cant wait to use it!

May I offer up a suggestion, that you guys find a way to screen the content a user chooses to bounty? I advise allowing only good quality original content to be a bounty post so spam or junk posts are not glorified by such a great idea. The last thing you want is to allow folks to use your bounty platform for pushing bad content because then your hard work may end up being viewed in a bad way in the future. Just as with upvote bots in the beginning of their use, it starts with a pure and genuine idea, but then can be adopted by selfish users to abuse the Steemit platform. This project is way to beneficial for the community to allow it to become a tool for some spammer to promote junk posts, so let's see to it that we keep it a pure and honest project. I have a couple ideas on helping with that, if interested in talking about it.

As I have said a few times, great work guys! This is an amazingly innovative idea and tool for the Steemit platform! Going to run my first bounty soon ;) Thanks for making that possible!!!

Sort:  

Am happy with the kind of innovation that Steemians are bringing up and I love it. It makes this platform exciting and everybody wants to stick around. I also wish to use this opportunity to appreciate you @terminallyill for the work you do with greetersguild.
Please, i have an idea i have been cooking up and since 1 month ago, i have been arranging how i think it should work. Already, i have a friend @bunnypuncher who i told about it and he liked it so much. So i want to get you involved. If you could please drop your dicord ID, i can send you a friend request or you could add me. my ID is focusnow#1571. I want to let you know about how it works and see if you can advice on how to make it better. I also want to make you the third party to the project.

@focusnow my Discord is LuckyDev#1969. Thank you for your support my friend! Hope to hear from you!