That ain't a push, Pauli. VIDEO: McGregor's knockdown of Malignaggi.

in #boxing7 years ago

As an MMA fan, obviously I want McGregor to give a good account of himself in a couple of weeks. After hearing Malignaggi bag on McGregor for leaking the photos, I definitely felt some sympathy for Pauli. However, let's be honest, this isn't a push. It's a nice slip, some good footwork and a knockdown. 

Malignaggi played with fire when he said Conor would lose to the cameraman, in the hope that he'd get a big money fight. He played with fire and he got burned, so in hindsight, my sympathy has waned. 

In terms of McGregor's technique looking bad... Honestly, he's not trying to be technical here, is he. He's trying to slap Pauli about; literally. I think it's fun. Kinda funny. And honestly, that nice little slip followed by solid aggression makes me feel generally positive. 

Bring it on - let's have a fun night on the 26th!

Sort:  

Can't wait let's go champ