You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Care About Steem, Stop Using Steemit

in #boycottsteemit4 years ago (edited)

All week Steemgeeks have been saying - use other Front ends like Steampeak...

OK - I've been using Steemit since Aug 2016 - can I log into Steampeak? - NO, buggered if I can - I usually use Opera or Brave, but I tried Firefox, and still got nowhere.

All I got was confused. I know I am a thick fucker sometimes but so are 99% of people on the internet. Steemit is already way too hard to use, and a front end that most people can't log into is not going to help matters.

If there are easy to follow instructions I'll give it a go - but I won't use Chrome, or Facebook, or Google, or Github, or any other spywear to log in, nor will I sign up for any new apps or other bollocks or use any key other than my usual Steemit posting key.

https://steemit.com/geeks/@frot/do-geeks-comprehend-that-the-people-who-write-interesting-shit-are-not-other-geeks

image.png