Poem to my new girlfriend after my mother passed from Breast Cancer.

in #boyfriend8 years ago

I cannot believe how much this woman touched my life.  She was my total rock when my mother was dying and I felt like I was bleeding in the streets.  If you have ever had to watch another person wither and die from cancer it is the most terrible thing I would not wish on my greatest enemy.  

I look back now and wonder how I was even able to smile at this time in my life.  It was the strength of another woman who allowed me to press on and to give me greater reasons to live when I felt all reason had left me.

I wrote this for her on a park bench in an empty farm field in the mountains.  I ended up there one day after my mother died and penned this to her.  This photo was taken about 2 months after my mothers passing when I still was in a daze.  My mother was my best friend, and I miss her dearly.  

  


(Image not shown due to low ratings)














Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

very touching, brave and thank you for sharing, all the best to you here on steemit

You are very welcome, nothing but best wishes here to your success on steemit, Peace!

how strong is this! my deepest condolences for the loss of her mother to heaven.

Who You've Been To Me.
In my darkest hour you came into my life
The blackness of the cancer; the struggle and the strife.....