BPO life, a click or a miss?

in #bpo7 years ago

Working all night long, sleeping all day long,that is how my entire life going round and round.

Oh well, a good pay is driving or motivates me to work hard and of course the work environment as well.Technically,I am learnibg a lot especially when it comes to troubleshooting step on how to fix a computer,however,what's driving me nuts is that if a customer is a hard to understand what was the process about.Well,it's true,you cannot please everyone even though the best you can,you help them out.

Generally,BPO life is a click when it comes to salary wise and work wise ,however,for the health issue,it is a miss,why??? Having not enough sleep can cause irregularity on blood pressure and eating habit which lead to obesity and stress.

oh well,I chose to work in this kind of business and I am proud of it.

PS
My work area is just a mile away.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @gemstone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

After 7 years in the BPO industry I quit because I began to notice unhealthy changes in me. I get migraines na, feel very weak, etc. after every graveyard shift. Stay awhile if you can in the industry but start planning for life/ a career after BPO. The longer you stay in the graveyard shifts, the worse you will feel it's effects in the long run.

Congratulations @gemstone! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!