Hive Self Introduction

in #bpo2 years ago

I've been in the BPO industry for 14 years! I began as a Call Center agent, and after making a name for myself in the industry, I opened my own (Call Center) with my girlfriend (now my WIFE). It was not easy since we had so many setbacks in expanding the business. We began with three people and grew to twenty and back to four employees again. Running this type of business is extremely difficult and exhausting. Some employees simply want the experience and gain skills, and after a few months, they transfer their knowledge and skills to a larger corporation. We were a stepping stone for them, which nearly drove us out of the industry.

Employees always leave, even if we provide everything that large corporations lack.
We provide them free snacks daily, cook for them almost every day, and top employees get high commissions, comprehensive benefits, and so on. We don't know what we're doing wrong that's causing employees to leave.

As time passed, we realized that no employee could see themselves working for the company for the next five years and we addressed that and made us realize it was the office or the office setup that caused them to leave in the first place.

We want to grow big. Look for partners and capitalists and we have to move in order for us to grow.
We created a business proposal and distributed it to a group of our friends in order to form a company. Many of our friends rejected it, while others looked into it and made some offers, which were unfortunately too unrealistic on our part.

Then we took our offers outside of town, where we met a couple who are both lawyers. One is a CPA, and his wife is a private firm lawyer. Both are enthusiastic about the proposal and are business-minded; we like them because they can actually help and contribute to the business in terms of legal and accounting, which would be too expensive if you hired someone to do that for you.

We founded the company, and it is doing well so far.
We have no trouble in hiring new people and there are approximately 20-50 applicants who send their resumes on a daily basis which was one of the issues we faced before. Business is doing great and is still looking to expand in the next year or two in God’s grace.

I am passionate about giving people an advantage or earning extra money. We can earn a lot of money if we just move or make the most of everything. We have the internet that we can use to maximize our own potential; all we need to know is where to look to generate a passive income or find a "Work from Home" opportunity. I'm also interested in cryptocurrency, which I began investing in a year ago and began accumulating when the market was down until now. Every extra dollar I earn will go directly to the cryptocurrency in which I am invested. I'm also a big fan of TATTOOS; I love the art and the meanings behind people's tattoos.
As a hobby, I enjoy watching movies and reading books. I recently began blogging and have learned a lot just by reading articles after articles. For the majority of my free time, I try to accumulate knowledge, whether it's crypto or any knowledge or skill I can use for my work or just for myself.
I found out about Hive from an article I read, and so far, I like the concept of different communities sharing ideas and writing articles about cryptocurrency; on other platforms, you can see multiple articles at once, which can be frustrating and stressful.
So, I'll be here for a while, reading from article to article, hoping to gain more knowledge or information that will be useful in the long run.
Thanks for the warm welcome! @lovesniper @indayclara