How I Built A Brand Without Having Any Knowledge or Experience.

in #brand5 years ago

Would you ever have a personal brand? In fact, WHY would you even consider having one? What are the benefits? What are the disadvantages? When is it considerate to have one?

Personal-Branding-1.jpg

To start off, I'm not a professional when it comes to #PersonalBranding. Not at all. I came here to "rant" about how I managed to set up a brand without any knowledge about it.

What is a brand

Let's start at the very beginning; what exactly is a "brand"? An article found on Shopify states the following:

"Your brand is how people perceive you wherever they interact with your business—both the impressions you can control and the ones you can't."
~ Braveen Kumar, How to Start Your Own Brand From Scratch in 7 Steps, June 2017

My Personal Brand

I am the founder of Ace Wilborne, which is started off as a photography brand, but later I decided to expand it. I took a broader path because I do a lot more than just photography. I, not only, try to let people see what I see through my lens, but I also try to motivate people to do better. There is always space for better.

I sometimes use paid ads on Facebook for exposure, I run a website and an active Instagram account as my portfolio.

How Did I Build my Brand?

First things first, it all starts with research. What, When, Why, Where and How. There are questions I continuously ask myself. Another important thing I kept in mind, was the focus. Without a focus, I felt like it would an endless search for my goal. All the marketing and designing was done by me. I did most of the things for the first time, so I had to follow tutorials and practice a while before I got to something that fit. And, because I could not decide which brand color I wanted to use, I picked more than one. To be precise about it, I chose four colors. These colors resemble the fact that my mind is constantly busy.

There's a lot more to this story, but that is how I started a #PersonalBrand


Connect with me:
Facebook: A C E W L B R N
Instagram: @acewilborne
Twitter: @acewilborne
Website: acewilborne.com