Sort:  

Upvoted both: this post and the comment on the competition's post.
Good luck! :-)

Resteem everyone and push this to the trending page

You've got my and eSteem's full support ;)

Resteem everyone and push this to the trending page

Three hours to go! Thank you guys for coming up with great ideas. I think innovating minds like yours would do great work as brand ambassadors.

I think I already am the brand embassador for Ireland hahaha.

I need to do a better job though...... my friends know way too much about steemit without even making a post yet.

Resteem everyone and push this to the trending page

You are great representatives for Steemit in my opinion and have my vote! Next to you I would love to see more ambassador roles filled. @Mrs.Steemit comes to mind as well.

Resteem everyone and push this to the trending page

A great marketing initiative for STEEMIT and thanks for sharing. Upvoted and shared on Twitter✔ for my followers to read. Now following and looking forward to reading more of your blogs. Cheers. Stephen

StephenPKendal Stephen P Kendal tweeted @ 26 Nov 2016 - 00:10 UTC

Vote for steEMPOWERtwins as Steem's FIRST BRAND AMBASSADORS..!! #Steemit #BLOCKCHAIN #SocialMedia @steemit steemit.com/brandambassado…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Resteemed, Shared on twitter & upvoted.

Keep up the great work & STEEM ON!

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 25 Nov 2016 - 23:16 UTC

Vote for @steEMPOWERtwins as Steem's FIRST BRAND AMBASSADORS! — Steemit steemit.com/brandambassado…
@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I love this idea ladies. I think you would be perfect for this role. If I was on the Steemit team I would hire you right away:)

Thanks ladies it will be hard to decide so I will need a few days:)

Resteem everyone and push this to the trending page

Hope you will work for the blockchain !

Resteem everyone and push this to the trending page

Thanks for the vid comment shoutout! You two have my vote :)

Girl Power! great initiative, good luck! ;)

By the look of it, the community has hired you.

Your contract is as follows:

  1. Promote Steemit regularly
  2. Post updates of promotions
  3. Get paid handsomely on each update

Nah, I'm just joshing. But in all seriousness, great to see this kind of initiative. Regardless of whether Steemit Inc has an open position for you two, the community has spoken! They love you both!

Resteem everyone and push this to the trending page

awesome ...upped ^

Resteem everyone and push this to the trending page

Couple months back I posted about steemit needing a grass roots marketing tour of major colleges via brand ambassadors. I mentioned it again in @cyrptofiend's post as well.

I did these tours while promoting the RockBank videogame and they were very effective as college kids are the best word of mouth marketing their is and they are the future of social media.

Some "official" brand ambassadors that can hit their college campuses would be a net positive for sure.

Няшные девчюшки )) не че не скажешь. Желаю удачи им

Resteem everyone and push this to the trending page

Steem babes :)

Followed you babe :D

lol you guys have an awesome project going! keep up the good work youll be very successful on the platform.

Resteem everyone and push this to the trending page

steempowertwins +1 +2

It's a mystery!
Sometimes I say +1 to people and you two deserve a +2!

100% SteemPower is about right ) You girls will Rock Steemit to the moon i am sure !! Our Blockchain could not ask for more glamourous links as you in this community, even great and charming @ned cannot compete with you two )) Good Luck with your great idea of video relation of our social media website ,Go Girls you have my total blessing )

Sure you will make a great team all three of you without the shadow of a doubt and so again we have everything to hope for now that you have teamed up to push this place to the place it should be ! Steem On Ladies )

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

The individual, personalised, video replies is a really nice touch.
Keep up the good work, and best of luck with your quest to become brand ambassadors!

deleted uncalled for rant.

hi ladies thank you for being so gracious.
If anyone needs to win someone over it's me after that outburst. I let a stressful day and a bad mood get the better of me and behaved appallingly.
I'm sure you girls are going to do an amazing job as ambassadors and anything else you set your minds to.

Not trying to pick a fight with you, @phoenixmaid, but don't you think these ladies have more to offer than just "tits and pretty smiles" as you put it? They seem like a couple of real go-getters to me.

If you had a very attractive daughter, are you going to tell her: "Dear, don't ever try to represent anything in life other than good ole' T&A, because you're too pretty and bubbly to make an impact on the World doing anything else"? Of course not.

They aren't applying to be the "Wet T-shirt Steemit Twins", but something significant, because they believe they can do it and they want to try to help Steemit grow. If their appearance helps a little, should they apologize for it or try to downgrade their looks?

@jonaltres, you are right to call me out on it, my comment last night was a knee jerk reaction and uncalled for. I do wish the girls the best of luck with this and apologise or being so callous with my remarks.

Wow. I have a lot of respect for you for writing that. :)

I mean no offense.... This is like saying "I don't mean any harm to the person I'm currently punching in the face".

I do apologise to the girls my comment was unfair on them and everyone else here.

Hi @phoenixmaid , fellow Steemer and fellow Brit. By the way, I read your post on Jo Cox. So sad; she was a wonderful lady in so many ways and she was trying to save people as she lay there dying!
You received some flak over the marketing post I saw.
I also was not very supportive and wrote this: don't shoot the messenger
As a result it have seen some very subvertive activity.
Auto votes are cut and they do have a way of hiding things
Do you have the same experience?
It seems @busy is the development priority
Send a smile to my old country. Am in South America!

What happened to Jo was horrific, she was one of the few MP's I actually admire for their work and dedication to their constituents.
As for the marketing post, I deserved the flack I received @ebryans that comment was written when I let a bad mood get the better of me and lashed out at the wrong people. truth be told If it was someone else I would have flagged the comment to.
I've just posted or the first time since and wouldn't be surprised to see activity on my posts drop. If that is the case I ill just have to work hard to redeem myself after a nobody's perfect moment.
It is perfectly acceptable to be critical here so long as you are respectful and your criticisms are constructive. what i said was neither. So unless you've behaved how i did it really shouldn't be a problem for you.