Google Chrome Massive RAM increase is forcing me to Switch to Brave Browser

in #brave6 years ago




Effective today, I will start training myself in this new Brave browser in order to get rid of the massive consumption of RAM by Chrome Browsers.

Currently there are about 4 Million users. I am also interested in the BAT Token which may have some potential as the browser gets more critical mass.

Image Source by https://brave.com/

Sort:  

Congratulations @justinomora! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

I've got 8 FBI ram, running manjaro Linux. If I get to many chrome windows open, I freeze for awhile.

I hate to switch because Chrome is so easy to manage passwords and such when switching between computers and my phone. Maybe just use it to pay bills...

Will check out the browser you mention.

Posted using Partiko Android

In what way, can you earn a little bit of BAT?

Connect your Brave Browser with https://basicattentiontoken.org
Very few sites, paying for navigation. But that will change.

Currently 4 millions MAU Users 👥