Disciplined Mother Pumped While Running Half Marathon

in #breastfeeding8 years ago (edited)

As if running 13.1 miles wasn't enough. This overachieving mother, stopped at an aid station to pump breastmilk. Then when she crossed the finish line, 5 months postpartum, she fed her baby.

What a woman...

She must be trying to get her Teyana Taylor body back.

Yesterday I ran a half marathon at five months postpartum. I had to leave at 4:30am and the race started at 6:45am. I nursed my daughter before I left my house, pumped after running the first 8 miles and nursed her after I made it past the finish line." - Anna Young

Kanye West 'Fade' video is putting pressure on mothers everywhere.

Sort:  

Congratulations @djangothegod! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @djangothegod! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!