You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opposition to Breast-Feeding Resolution by U.S. Stuns World Health Officials

I am with you in this too, to embrace our natural and beautiful design to be able to feed, nourish and bond with them with what we have, our breastmilk. It has done so much wonders for my boy, after our 33 months together. I remember when he got allergy when he was less than a year old, I am glad that breastmilk had helped to relieve him and he recovered so soon. When I was pregnant, I filled myself with only thoughts to breastfeed and I gave no room to myself to buy any formula milk, so I can persevere on, with no back up plan. It has helped me save so much money, of course and our bond is so strong that when we were weaning, I was very sad haha. Cos I was weaning too, I guess.

I truly am grateful to come across your post on how strong you stand in advocacy for breastfeeding! Good job, mama!! :)