You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breastfeeding: benefits through the years

in #breastfeeding6 years ago

Lets be honest. I dont have kids and I dont know too much about kids, but I think so many people would love breastfeed longer (because clearly the benefits are good, we all know that), but for most people is does not seem workable with working life.

So what I see with my colleagues from the hospitals here is the breastfeed, come back to work after an X-amount of weeks. The use the pump during work (it has a fancy name, I dont really know this hihi) to get the daytime milk and that is okay.

After an X amount of time bosses will start to complain that employee is so busy doing woman stuff and if this can not be changed. Woman feels offended but also realizes her job is valuable is stops.

Welcome to the European lifestyle ;)))
Be happy you guys have the freedom to choose all these things!

Sort:  

Well.. we all have the freedom to choose right?

Yeah thats why its cool you guys have this choice!

So many people are forced into these kinds of choice for the wrong reasons, that quite often would not be 100% their own but infuenced by outside reasons

Thanx stopping by and sharing your thoughts on the matter. I think all parents are simply doing their best for their children. 😊