You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breastfeeding: benefits through the years

yeah for breastfeeding, I have breastfed all of mine, my eldest two both for over 3 years each and now my youngest is just 1 year old so she is definitely still being breastfed. This is why we have breasts, in the first place and breastfeeding is the best thing we can do for our children. I understand that for some it does not work out, but it really should be promoted and accepted more. Any soreness or blocked nose or infection that the kids have I always have treated with breast milk, it is amazing.

Sort:  

Aaaaaaaah! Me too! I use it for most everything and always keep back up stashes in the feeder for baths! Love hearing I'm not the only one! I also think it should be promoted more! From talking to people back in the states it seems a lot of people don't even know that for starters it's not even comparable to formula! Yikes! So here I am doing my best to spread a little awareness. 😍

keep spreading that awareness it is great, we need much more xx